A user who is a multi-reader can add or delete readers from their own Reader Zone account anytime.
It's simple to delete a reader from a multi-reader account within the mobile app. Once a reader is deleted, another record for that same person can be re-created. When a reader is deleted, all their associated reading data will be deleted too.
Follow these steps to delete a reader:
- From the main Reader Zone screen click, "View Reader".
- Click on the purple menu icon on the top-right of the app screen.
- From the menu, click on the "Edit Reader" selection.
- At the bottom of the Edit Reader screen is a small red oval that contains the words "Delete Reader"
- Click on "Delete Reader" There will be a warning message that appears that warns about the data loss that will occur if the reader is deleted.
- Confirm deletion and the reader and his or her reading data is permanently deleted from Reader Zone
The person can be added as an all-new reader by clicking the Add Reader" button anytime.